Posted by: White Cranes | February 9, 2012

Mosaic pumpkins for our front porch

Guest post written by Emily Byers

One thing that I love to do around the holidays is making crafts. There are just so many fun things to do with them! So right now I’m in teh full swing of fall and Halloween crafts. There are just so many things to do in that regard. Plus, people really get into Halloween, including me. I knew that I needed something to put out on my front porch as a decoration, so I set my sights on finding something just for that.

I looked online for some ideas about what exactly I could do for that. When I was looking, I found this really cool idea for mosaic pumpkins. I saw some that were premade that you could order, but I thought I could give them a Vegas twist.

I decided to take the mosaic pumpkin decor and make it a little more sparkly by painting my pumpkins with gold paint before I started gluing pieces of paper onto the pumpkin as part of the mosaic. The pumpkins look so fun and they fit in right with my personality and homeplace.


Leave a Reply

Categories

