Posted by: White Cranes | March 5, 2014

Memoir of a Reluctant Shaman (A Story of Native American Magical Realism)

“My grandmother’s song would make her wooden dolls dance without strings, something I have sought to do in my own relationships without much success. Perhaps my song is not strong enough, or perhaps I would be better off with stiffer relationships than the blood and bone-based lovers I’ve chosen–or that have chosen me.
Living in cities that are so bright they blot out the stars at night, my

Read more …


Leave a Reply

Categories

